londonlasas.blogg.se

Gay saints row mods
Gay saints row mods












God Bless you in all your endeavors to enlighten the many good men and women of the Church on this subject and to paint a very clear, concise picture of what it is to be Gay AND to be Mormon. You have saved your son from many years of wondering how you would react to hearing the words "I'm Gay" come from his lips and trembling thinking you would cast him aside like a discarded piece of food or clothing. To the Montgomery's I say this: God bless you for your open minds, heart, and intelligence. I sit here with tears wetting my cheeks, shirt and desk, knowing how the Lord works in mysterious ways, and that His Divine intervention has saved Jordan from so much pain and heartache. Not just gays andĪgain, I am in awe and humbled by this "mission" you have chosen to do not only for yourself, but for others like you and I within the Church. All I’mĪsking of you is that you love and accept EVERYONE. Things that I would never throw on anyone for as long as I live. That bullyingĬan drive people to suicide, cutting themselves, and all these awful I’ve beenīullied a lot by people at my school and previous schools. Should all just love and accept each other for who we are. I and my parents are only the start of something thatĬan take the blinders off of people’s eyes and let them see that we Some were thrown out of their homes, othersīeaten, and some lost everything when they came out. Have been so devastated and hurt by what society and their families have They are wonderful and amazing people who We went to a conference for gays, lesbians, bisexuals, and This is the opposite of what Christ would do. There shouldn’t be one member of ourĬhurch who thinks it is the Church’s position that they should turnĪgainst their children, throw them out of their homes or shun them. Our local church leaders about our willingness to be a resource to helpĮducate fellow members and especially to help individuals and families Among other things, Wendy and I have spoken with Local leaders are mostly left on their own on how toĬounsel gay members. Instruction on this subject, other than a few statements over the yearsĪnd a pamphlet. The Church at this time has no official outreach or We are there for themĪnd for their family if they need help, encouragement or Turn, to know that we love them and support them. Man or woman in our midst who is silently suffering with nowhere to We want all gay people, particularly that young

gay saints row mods

That we can no longer be silent, closeted parents. Proposition should ask themselves, did I ever have to make a consciousĭecision to like and be attracted to the opposite sex, or was it naturalĪnd instinctive? Likewise, it is natural and instinctive for those who Woman ever choose to be gay in our church and suffer the shame, guiltĪnd rejection that too often come with it? Those who doubt this Moreover, why would an honest, faithful young man or Have tried in various ways to ignore it, fight it or change it – but itĭoesn’t go away. Us that they never chose to be attracted to the same sex in fact many Numerous faithful LDS gay people, including Jordan. More compelling than the science is the experience and testimony of Professor and former mission president), which is quite compelling. Of the scientific research (mostly from Bill Bradshaw, a BYU biology The church has come to recognize this in recent years. Science and psychology have recognized this for a long time, and even He will likely pull away from hisįamily because it will be awkward for him (even though we will try to Leave the Church and live an openly gay life, then he gives up theīlessings associated with the Church. Never having aĬompanion or someone to love breaks my heart for him. Then he will have a life of loneliness and celibacy.

gay saints row mods

If he chooses to stay true to the teachings of the gospel, Much that I have a very good idea of what his life will be like as a gay Place for me! I have read and studied this subject in the Church so He was different now, but still the same. Was as though the boy I raised was gone and I had to get to know this

gay saints row mods

Thought he would have: a mission, temple marriage, being a father. Iįeel like I am mourning the loss of the life I wanted for my son, and That it becomes physical pain, to grieve over someone who wasn’t dead. It was possible to cry so much, to have emotional pain be so intense Trying to hold it together enough for our other 4 kids. Through, or what we need to do to cope with all of this, all while Is no way to adequately explain how we feel, the emotions we are going














Gay saints row mods